Twilight Dreamer - Earth And Fire - Earth And Fire (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Straight from the Heart.

The Speed of Love. Freedom of Choice. Something Special. Hearts to Heart. Spotify Amazon. Spread Your Love A. Freedom of Choice A.

Hearts to Heart A. This album is less polished than the albums to follow "Song of the Marching Children", "Atlantis" , the Mellotron hadn't even yet appeared although I suspected a little synthesizers was used near the end of "Twilight Dreamer" , and there's more of a late '60s psych feel.

The album opens up with "Wild and Exciting", which became a hit for them in their home country. It's obvious that these guys need to brush on their English, but regardless, it's a pleasant piece, especially after the aggressiveness of "Love Quiver" which preceeded it.

It's understood that "Song of the Marching Children" and "Atlantis" shows the band at their best I can't argue with that , this debut album is still excellent with promise of more great things to come. This album has not aged very well, I'm afraid.

There is no need for the casual fan to grab this one although a song like "21st Century Show" indicates already the direction that they will pursue a little later more complex structure, nice flute while "Seasons" reminds me "Never Marry A Railroad Man" from "Shocking Blue" their fellow countrymen, woman which was also released in Each remastered version features a hell of good bonus tracks. Five songs or so being present on each version. Two stars. There are no notable elements of symphonic prog, but still these songs have luring ideas enough to avoid falling into non-prog rock'n'roll category.

Of course there are some tracks that are rather poor, but there are more that are good. In fact they sound better and better with each listening, even though the first impression may have been less than remarkable.

What I like here is the sort of "dated" sound. I'm not meaning bad production it's pretty good actually , but the overall feeling, call it hazy if you like.

You can tell without a doubt this music comes from the fruitful era of ''72, and being European instead of American or British gives some extra to it all. Netherlands is indeed a good prog country. This is the debut album of this prog rock band from Holland, and actually the only one I know from theirs, so I don't really know if they were truly a progressive rock band later, or as in this album, they were just another nice rock band.

Earth and Fire released their debut album back in , so you may think they have been influenced by some of their Dutch prog models such as Focus or Ekseption, and they may, but in this album I would say they were way more influenced by classic rock bands, more specific, by Shocking Blue, not saying that they are a rip-off, because actually they sometimes do sound like Shocking Blue, but they wanted or at least I think to have their own sound, so when they added keyboards to the sound, their music was a bit different, though it is difficult not to think in the band that created hits such as Venus or Never Marry a Railroad Man.

This debut album features 9 songs and a total time of 40 minutes; however it has been re- released with some extra tracks which I don't know. As you can imagine, all the tracks are short tracks that go between minutes, so don't expect for complexity here. My favorite songs are "Wild and Exciting", "21st Century Show" and "Love Quivers", the last happens to be the only "long" song reaching almost 8 minutes. Their compositions are pretty similar; the female vocals are almost equal to Shocking Blue's ones, and the music in the rock vein more than in the prog vein.

Pittsburgh Post Gazette. Montreal Gazette. Retrieved December 29, The Recording Academy. Roppongi , Tokyo : Oricon Entertainment. Sweet Sweetback's Baadasssss Song. Discography Awards and nominations Tribute albums Personnel. Book Category. Hidden categories: CS1 errors: missing periodical Webarchive template wayback links Articles with short description Short description is different from Wikidata Articles with hAudio microformats Album articles lacking alt text for covers.

Namespaces Article Talk.

Earth and Fire is the first studio album by the Dutch symphonic rock band Earth and chnagadardesema.lapnetptechycabolahaserukagols.coed in , the album contains the first single "Seasons" written by Golden Earring singer and guitarist George Kooymans. The cover of the UK release was created by English artist Roger Dean. Other singles released are "Ruby Is the One" and "Wild and Exciting".

9 Replies to “Twilight Dreamer - Earth And Fire - Earth And Fire (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Sep 26,  · "Twilight Dreamer" and "You Know the Way" are typical Earth & Fire pieces that I find rather enjoyable. "Vivid Shady Land" has a more psychedelic bent. "21st Century Show" is another psychedelic piece that also has a nice jazzy passage with flute solo/5(63).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Earth And Fire on Discogs. Label: Red Bullet - PRBLP • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Promo, Stereo • Country: US • /5.
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Earth And Fire on Discogs. Label: Polydor - MP • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Japan • 5/5(3).
  4. Sep 26,  · referencing Earth And Fire, LP, Album, Bands have to start somewhere, and Earth & Fire started off as a Dutch beat group with psychedelic overtones. In fact they were more of a single-oriented act who quickly discovered they can also do the album market, as albums like Song of the Marching Children and Atlantis can attest to/5().
  5. Tracks 1 to 9 originally released as the LP "Earth And Fire" in Tracks 10 to 18 are taken from singles (): 10 originally released as single B-side CBS in 11 originally released as single B-side CBS in 12 originally released as single A-side Polydor in /5(22).
  6. Earth & Fire "Earth & Fire" () - Full Album - cd release edition Roy Hulland; 18 videos; 5, views; Last updated on May 9,
  7. Jun 29,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - EARTH AND FIRE Earth And Fire 02 Twilight Dreamer YouTube [She Is] Wild And Exciting - Duration: Earth and Fire - Topic views.
  8. May 02,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Earth And Fire = Earth & Fire - - (Full Album) YouTube Pretty Things - Still Unrepentant (Full Album Compila ) - .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *