She Brakes For Rainbows

Wilson co-wrote every song on the album with the three other band members. However, Wilson sings the greatest number of solo performances in the band, especially on their earlier albums. Musically, it's a continuation of Whammy!

There are so many musicians on the record that it winds up sounding too carefully considered -- the polar opposite of the loose, inspired fun of their early work. There isn't quite enough to make it of interest to anyone but the dedicated, yet those listeners will find that there's enough worth hearing on Bouncing Off the Satellites , especially if they're in a forgiving mood.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. A backwards message was deliberately inserted into the album by the B's. The message occurs in the song "Detour Thru Your Mind", in the last 30 seconds of the track: Fred Schneider says slowly and distinctly , "I buried my parakeet in the backyard. Oh no, you're playing the record backwards. Watch out, you might ruin your needle.

Strickland later stated that Wilson "was very protective of Cindy and his family. On October 12, , Wilson finally succumbed to the illness, at the age of 32, and though Strickland and a few session musicians worked on overdubs for the recorded tracks, the rest of the band were not involved.

The band initially felt that it would be impossible to continue without Ricky until they reformed in for the recording of their next album Cosmic Thing. The album debuted on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart at 97 on October 4, and peaked at 85 the following week. By the third week it had fallen out of the Top and was off the chart by the second week of All tracks are written by The B's , except where noted.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Redirected from Bouncing off the Satellites. New wave synth-pop. Tony Mansfield Shep Pettibone add. Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September

She brakes She brakes for rainbows Fly Brenda Fly Brenda Window in the weather Flowers in her hair Footprints on the ceiling How did they get there She knows where the rain goes She brakes She brakes for rainbows. Credits. Written by: Keith Strickland and Cindy Wilson Lyrics licensed by LyricFind.

9 Replies to “She Brakes For Rainbows”

  1. She Brakes for Rainbows Lyrics: Here comes Brenda / Brenda Holiday / Through she hasn't that much to say / She knows where the rain goes / She brakes / She brakes for rainbows / .
  2. She brakes She brakes for rainbows Fly Brenda Fly Brenda Window in the weather Flowers in her hair Footprints on the ceiling How did they get there She knows where the rain goes She brakes She brakes for rainbows Submit Corrections. Writer(s): R. Wilson, K. Strickland. AZLyrics. B. The B's Lyrics.
  3. Here comes Brenda Brenda Holiday Through she hasn't that much to say She knows where the rain goes She brakes She brakes for rainbows Fly Brenda Fly Brenda Window in the weather Flowers in her hair Footprints on the ceiling How did they get there She knows where the rain goes She brakes She brakes for rainbows.
  4. Listen to She Brakes for Rainbows on Spotify. The B's · Song · Music Duration: 4 min.
  5. Jan 01,  · She Brakes for Rainbows, a song by The B's on Spotify. We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, Music Duration: 4 min.
  6. Through she hasn't that much to say CHORUS She knows where the rain goes She brakes She brakes for rainbows Fly Brenda Fly Brenda Window in the weather Flowers in her hair Footprints on the ceiling How did they get there CHORUS.
  7. Bouncing off the Satellites is the fourth studio album by American new wave band the B's, released on September 8, It was recorded in July and was produced by Tony chnagadardesema.lapnetptechycabolahaserukagols.cong member and guitarist Ricky Wilson died of AIDS after the album was completed, but several months prior to the album's release. With the band too distraught to .
  8. Sep 15,  · She Brakes for Rainbows. The B's. September 15, out of 5 stars 1 rating. Get a special offer and listen to over 60 million songs, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Get a special offer and listen to over 60 million songs, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Renews automatically.5/5(1).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *