Portable People - Ten Years After - Alvin Lee & Company (Vinyl, LP, Album)

If not skip this and just go for the Deram remasters, theres a reason it's out of print, it's no longer needed. I liked it better then. Love TYA and no exception here just plain good rock and roll with no frills had my first copy of this on 8 track. See all reviews. Top reviews from other countries. Good C. One person found this helpful. Love it. Report abuse. Well worth a listen! Not an easy album to find so it was a relief to get it from here!

There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get free delivery with Amazon Prime.

Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers. Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Originally from Nottingham in the UK, this band of virtuoso musicians under the leadership of Alvin Lee conquered the UK scene and then spread … read more. Ten Years After is an English blues rock band, most popular in the late s and early s.

Between and , the band scored eight Top 40 albums in the UK Albums Chart, twelve alb… read more. Between and , the band scored eight Top 40 albums in the UK Albums Chart, twelve albums in the US Billboard , and are best know… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May If you have the Deram remasters of the 1st 3 CDs, you already have this material in a remastered format.

If you want to hear the original lp mastering, this might be worthwhile. If not skip this and just go for the Deram remasters, theres a reason it's out of print, it's no longer needed. I liked it better then. Love TYA and no exception here just plain good rock and roll with no frills had my first copy of this on 8 track.

See all reviews. Top reviews from other countries. Good C. One person found this helpful. Love it. Report abuse. Well worth a listen! Not an easy album to find so it was a relief to get it from here! There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us.

Amazon Payment Products. The band subsequently broke up after their final Columbia album, Positive Vibrations.

In , the members reunited for a few concerts and recorded the album About Time with producer Terry Manning in Memphis. In , they participated in the Eurowoodstock festival in Budapest.

He died from complications during a routine medical procedure on 6 March In October , the band released its most recent studio album, A Sting in the Tale. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. British blues rock band. For other uses, see Ten Years After disambiguation. Blues rock hard rock. Current members Chick Churchill — keyboards —, , —present Ric Lee — drums —, , —present Marcus Bonfanti — guitar, vocals —present Colin Hodgkinson — bass —present Former members Alvin Lee — guitar, vocals, harp —, , —; died Leo Lyons — bass —, , — Joe Gooch — guitar, vocals — [11].

This section does not cite any sources. Please help improve this section by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. August Learn how and when to remove this template message. London: Guinness World Records Limited.

Alvin Lee and Company is the third compilation album by Ten Years After released by their old record label Deram after they had switched to Columbia Records. It consists of songs that didn't make it on the older records and a few alternative versions of old songs. Track listing. All songs written by Alvin Lee, unless otherwise chnagadardesema.lapnetptechycabolahaserukagols.co: Blues rock.

0 Replies to “Portable People - Ten Years After - Alvin Lee & Company (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *