Love You Hold The Key - Olivia Newton-John - Dont Stop Believin (Cassette, Album)

Please try again later. Verified Purchase. A truly superb album from Olivia here with that distinctive voice; her first after making the move from Pye Records to EMI, and probably her best work to date - though ironically, and indeed incredibly did not chart!

This is from the period when she was the quiet shy girl that would appear seated upon a stool on Top Of The Pops to perform her chart hits.

This was before the dizzy days of her tremendous success starring in movie greats such as 'Grease' and 'Xanadu' which would go on to change her forever. A fabulous collection of ten beautiful songs - penned by the likes of John Farrar who would go on to write regularly for Olivia plus Hank Marvin, and including one from herself!

This marvellous track listing includes the record that sold this album; the hauntingly beautiful and melancholic 'Sam' which captures the innocence of the unique 70s ballad, and was her massive hit from We are even treated to a very, very slightly extended version of this, where the yearnings for her much needed Sam go on and on This track is nicely placed as the second song on side B of the vinyl LP. This album captures Olivia in a classic period; both in her career and popular music.

The title track didnt chart as a single but certainly deserved to. Multi layered harmonies of Olivia's trademark crystal clear vocals thread their way through the whole album.

Also included is pretty ballad 'Sam' her first top ten hit in 6 years although probably the most forgettable track in this collection.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Romantic Sad Sentimental.

Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. View All Popular Podcasts. RBG: Beyond Notorious. Starting in present day and working back through history, each episode in this 6-part series highlights a decade of RBG's life. All News Daily Roundup. Album Reviews Song Reviews. Song Lyrics. Review: RIFF-it. RIFF-it good. Listen while you read!

Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Relaxation Romantic Evening Dinner Ambiance. Track Listing. Don't Stop Believin'.

When Olivia Newton-John released Don't Stop Believin' in , she was still firmly in contemporary country territory. Grease and Xanadu were yet to come, and the slut she was to become with Physical was worlds away. Don't Stop Believin' has some great material, with songs such as "Don't Stop Believin'" and "Sam", but much of the album just kind of sits there .

8 Replies to “Love You Hold The Key - Olivia Newton-John - Dont Stop Believin (Cassette, Album)”

  1. Every face tells a story (how true that is) and Hey Mr Dream-maker are brilliant upbeat songs. There are superb ballads including Don’t stop believing, Love you hold the key (which Olivia co-wrote), The last one you loved and A thousand conversations. I’ll bet you a kangaroo is a slightly silly title but the song works well/5(50).
  2. Don't Stop Believin' A2: A Thousand Conversations: A3: Compassionate Man: A4: New-Born Babe: A5: Hey Mr. Dreammaker: B1: Every Face Tells A Story: B2: Sam: B3: Love You Hold The Key: B4: I'll Bet You A Kangaroo: B5: The Last Time You Loved3/5(1).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Don't Stop Believin' on Discogs.
  4. Oct 13,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cardboard Sleeve, SHM-CD CD release of Don't Stop Believin' on Discogs.
  5. Aug 28,  · Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.
  6. Jul 31,  · Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Love You Hold The Key · Olivia Newton-John Don't Stop Believin' ℗ Geffen Records Released on: Pr.
  7. Oct 11,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Olivia Newton-John - Don't Stop Believin' YouTube "Finding Lucy" | Lucille Ball Documentary - Duration: Electronic Nostalgia Recommended for you.
  8. MCA released Don't Stop Believin'/Totally Hot, which contained two complete albums -- Don't Stop Believin' () and Totally Hot () -- by Olivia Newton-John on one compact disc. Both albums are now available individually.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *