Hernandos Hideway - Edmundo Ros - The Best Of Edmundo Ros And His Orchestra (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Ros, Round 2. Strings Latino. This is My World. London Phase 4. Caribbean Ros. Reminisce with Ros. Edmundo Ros Today. Saludos Amigos. La Conga del Amor. International Music. Sort by:. Customer Review Release Date Bestselling. Sample this song. Title Artist.

Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. Back to top. Get to Know Us. In the late 's Ros got a smart idea of recording Broadway musical melodies arranged to different Latin rhythms: the mambo, cha cha cha, rumba, samba, baion, bolero, valse creole, meringe, guaracha, and the conga. The 's was the the peak of Edmundo Ros' popularity and commercial success.

Rhythms of the South Edmundo Ros. The Wedding Samba Edmundo Ros. Good Good Good! Calypsos Edmundo Ros. Mambos Edmundo Ros.

Edmundo Edmundo. Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June With their children at boarding schools, Britt continued as his companion at his club.

However, as the decade went on, pop began to gnaw at Latin music. When his club lease expired, he closed down and turned to lucrative international tours. Then, in , "Britt danced out of my life," leaving him for a Colombian friend of theirs whom she had met at the club. Silvester's grand-daughter Tara recalls "Uncle Edmundo" as "very good fun, very stern, very posh; he would do anything to stop you thinking he was black".

In , Ros married Susan, three decades his junior, after they had met on a train. Four years later, he abruptly "closed the shop" following what he saw as mutinous behaviour by some recently unionised musicians during a tour of Japan. He sent his orchestra's sheet music archive to be shredded at the Bank of England, and during a formal dinner for the musicians and their wives announced, "It's all over.

Predictably, Ros's musical career did not end there.

Jul 27,  · Edmundo Ros & His Orchestra - All the Best (FULL ALBUM - BEST OF POP) - Duration: Vintage JukeBox - Don't Stop The Music 14, views.

8 Replies to “Hernandos Hideway - Edmundo Ros - The Best Of Edmundo Ros And His Orchestra (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the gatefold sleeve Vinyl release of The Best Of Edmundo Ros on Discogs. Label: Decca - • Format: 2x, Vinyl LP, Album, Compilation, Reissue, Stereo gatefold sleeve • Country: Netherlands • Genre: Jazz, Latin • 4/5(4).
  2. Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about Edmundo Ros And His Orchestra* - The Best Of Edmundo Ros at Discogs. Complete your Edmundo Ros And His Orchestra* collection.4/5(4).
  3. Jun 12,  · Check out Hernando's Hideaway by Edmundo Ros & His Orchestra on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on chnagadardesema.lapnetptechycabolahaserukagols.co3/5(1).
  4. Label: London Records - SP • Series: Phase 4 Stereo - SP • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo Decca Pressing • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Rock, Latin • Style: Easy Listening, Latin Jazz Edmundo Ros And His Orchestra* ‎– Hair Goes Latin Label: London Records ‎– SP Series: Phase 4 Stereo – SP 4/5(3).
  5. Label: London Records - PS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Latin, Stage & Screen • Edmundo Ros And His Orchestra* - Ros On Broadway (, Vinyl) | Discogs 4/5(5).
  6. Nov 08,  · Edmundo Ros & His Orchestra - Hernando's Hideway, Cha Cha Cha (UK, instr. ) Greatest Rock and Roll Songs American Graffiti Full Album - Best Rock n Roll Songs Of Various Edmundo Ros.
  7. Hernando's Hideway, a song by Edmundo Ros & His Orchestra on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  8. No one has been more responsible for the popularity of Latin American music in this country than Edmundo Ros. He notched up his first UK best-seller in and continued supplying hit singles for many years - after which he concentrated on creating an array of albums that confirmed the reputation of his band worldwide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *