Avalanche Of Light - The Cult - Hidden City (CD, Album)

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Hidden City would have made a great EP, but falls far short of the mark as an album. It closes this arbitrary trilogy on a strange and unsatisfying note.

There's a lingering, forced feel and more than a few questionable stylistic decisions. User Reviews. Write a Review. Positive: 3 out of 3. Mixed: 0 out of 3. Negative: 0 out of 3. A fantastic album from beginning to end. More listenable than their last couple of releases, imo. This was true when they scrapped the "Peace" album and re-did it with Rick Rubin as "Electric"; it was still true when they enlisted Bob Rock for the first time to produce "Sonic Temple" to continue to tweak their sound; it was true when they went rawer and more personal on the "Black Sheep" album after the disappointment of "Ceremony".

After 's "Beyond Good and Evil's" line-up fell apart due to a dispute with Atlantic, you were left wondering where they would go from there It was at this time it appeared they made a decision to just play what they felt would be good music while continuing to evolve which they successfully demonstrated on their past two releases.

So, while "Born Into This" may be feel like the first steps into a new vision, and "Choice of Weapon" may feel like a more confident realization of that vision, this release ties it all together by combining their new found knowledge with lessons from the past. You can hear all The Cult's records in this one at different points but they are more allusions than direct references and they don't forget to add new flourishes. Hard rockers like "Dark Energy" and "No Love Lost" have a nice tribal drum beat by Tempesta, who has really locked down their rhythm section since coming on board with "Born Into This", and the guitars are explosive without being riff-dependent.

In general, the keyboards add a melodic depth to the songs that gives this album a unique sound in relation to the band's previous nine albums. Ending with "Sound and Fury" was a nice choice as it allowed the album to end on a very open and vulnerable note. The Cult , listeners Related Tags hard rock rock gothic rock The Cult are an English rock band that gained a dedicated following in their native Britain with mid- 80s singles such as " She Sells Sanctuary " before breaking into the American metal market in the late- 80s with songs such as " Love Removal Machine ".

The Cult are an English rock band that gained a dedicated following in their native Britain with mid- 80s singles such as " She Sells Sanctuary " before breaking into the American me… read more. The Cult are an English rock band that gained a dedicated following in their native Britain with mid- 80s singles such as " She Sells Sanctuary " before breaking into the American metal market in the late- 80s with songs such as … read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Additional taxes may apply.

By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use. Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. No customer reviews. There's a problem loading this menu right now.

Learn more about Amazon Prime.

‘Dark Energy’ is the first track available from ‘Hidden City’ the brand new album by The Cult released 5th February through Cooking Vinyl. Get ‘Dark Ene.

9 Replies to “Avalanche Of Light - The Cult - Hidden City (CD, Album)”

  1. Aug 24,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Hidden City on Discogs.4/5(66).
  2. Avalanche Of Light This song is by The Cult and appears on the album Hidden City (). I saw you running fast in a shard of moonlight Saw you moving faster through the broken glass Running through the hills with your death at your heels All tripped out in your mirrors and feathers They think they got you trapped but you're so much bolder Love is everything, hate is smaller Oh, heart of.
  3. Avalanche of Light Lyrics: I saw you running fast in a shard of moonlight / Saw you moving faster through the broken glass / Running through the hills with your death at your heels / All tripped.
  4. Listen to Avalanche of Light by The Cult - Hidden City. Deezer: free music streaming. Discover more than 56 million tracks, create your own playlists, and share your favourite tracks with your friends.
  5. riferendosi a Hidden City (Blood Archive Edition), 2x12", Album, Whi, COOKLPX For those who might be interested, this edition is still available @ US$47 + shipping in The Cult Hidden City store: chnagadardesema.lapnetptechycabolahaserukagols.co
  6. referencing Hidden City (Blood Archive Edition), 2x12", Album, Whi, COOKLPX For those who might be interested, this edition is still available @ US$47 + shipping in The Cult Hidden City store: chnagadardesema.lapnetptechycabolahaserukagols.co
  7. Informationen zum Album Hidden City von The Cult. Notierung in den Charts, Chartwochen, Musikvideos, Releases und mehr.
  8. Kaufe Hidden City CD von The Cult für 10,01 EUR versandkostenfrei. Mehr als CDs, DVDs, Vinyls, LPs, Games & Technikartikel seit bei Grooves Inc. kaufen, Kostenlose Lieferung.
  9. Hidden City is the tenth studio album by the British rock band The Cult, released on 5 February through Cooking Vinyl and Dine Alone Records. It is the final part of a trilogy that began with Born into This (), and The Cult's first album since their self-titled album not to feature bassist Chris Wyse; the role was filled by producer Bob Rock and Jane's Addiction bassist Chris Chaney.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *