Alusa - Dana International - The Album (Cassette)

The Album was not backed by either Dana International herself or her management - in fact, they actively asked fans not to buy it. Dana took the Helicon label to court over the rights to her back catalogue and won in September Certain tracks on this album seem to have undergone a light remix, emphasising instruments differently for example.

By listening carefully, it may be noticed that especially the songs "Arusa" and "Don Quixote" sound a little different. Pop 90s. Pop 80s. French Pop. French Rock. Johnny Hallyday. Traditional Music. Pays Basque. Others French. European Grooves. Other Countries. Soul 80s. Italo Disco. Acid jazz. Groove Revival.

Jazz Classic. Cool Jazz. Modern Jazz. Jazz fusion. Vocal jazz. The first concert was in Phoenix, Arizona. Dancing on the Ceiling peaked at No. The title track was the second biggest single from the album, reaching No. Meanwhile, " Deep River Woman " reached No. Dancing on the Ceiling has generally received positive reviews. Anthony Decurtis , reviewing in Rolling Stone , gave the album a positive review, writing that it "sets an impressive standard for mainstream pop craft", encompassing Richie's "finest qualities".

He found that it provided "lulling, almost mantralike entertainment" with "a knack for tune that puts [Richie] over the fine line between lulling and boring". His criticism centered on "Ballerina" for its mawkishness and lack of interest in some of the faster songs.

He considered, however, it a "comedown" after Richie's previous albums, with its songs generally longer than necessary and the lyrics mixing "silliness Following the success of Dancing on the Ceiling , Richie withdrew almost entirely from the music industry for six years, a move which Steve Huey of AllMusic suggests was "quitting while he was ahead". As of [update] , none of his successive albums have been as successful as Lionel Richie , Can't Slow Down , and Dancing on the Ceiling.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. For the title song from this album, see Dancing on the Ceiling Lionel Richie song. A nationwide poster campaign took place, and advertisements were placed in the gay and teen press, appearing in such publications as Gay Times and Smash Hits. Commercials also ran on national radio in the weeks prior to release. Seven acts who appeared on the album performed. Her first album, Dana International, followed, while that same year saw Cohen undergo gender reassignment surgery in London.

She returned home as Sharon Cohen. A second album, Umpatampa, consolidated her initial success in , proving a hit around the Middle East and earning Dana the year's Best Female Artist title at the Israeli Music Awards. Dana International first appeared at Eurovision in , when she finished second in the Israeli qualifying competition.

Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May

Thanks for visiting. Reverb LP is no longer in operation. If you have any questions about your account, you can visit our Help Center for more information.. Whether you’re a record store owner that found extra income on Reverb LP, you spent hours on the site digging for records to add to your collection, or you just tried the platform out once or twice—thank you.

9 Replies to “Alusa - Dana International - The Album (Cassette)”

  1. Label: Polydor - ,Big Foot Records - • Format: Cassette Stereo, Compilation • Country: Israel • Genre: Electronic, Pop • Style: Euro House Dana International - The Album (, Cassette) | Discogs5/5(2).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of The Album on Discogs.
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Album / Free on Discogs.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Album on Discogs. Label: Polydor (2) - ,Big Foot Records (14) - • Format: CD Compilation, Unofficial Release • Country: Russia • Genre: Electronic • Style: Progressive House, Trance, Euro House5/5(1).
  5. Dana International – The Album is a compilation album of recordings by Israeli singer Dana International, released in This is basically a compilation album of early recordings by Dana International with a few new tracks for international release. The Album was not backed by either Dana International herself or her management - in fact, they actively asked fans not to buy chnagadardesema.lapnetptechycabolahaserukagols.co: dance, dance-pop.
  6. The Album é um álbum de compilação da cantora israelense Dana International, lançado no dia 1 de Outubro de [1] Além das músicas inéditas, o álbum possui músicas dos álbuns Danna International, Umpatampa e Maganona.
  7. Dana International - The Album. Helicon/Big Foot/PolyGram - [Compilation album] Star – STARCD [Compilation album].
  8. Sony Music UK/DancePool - DANA 1CDX Sony Music Australia/DancePool (thought to be released on ) - 5. All remixes are in English. For some reason, both Australian versions of Diva were released with a blue cover. The MC (cassette) version (DANA 1MC) had the following tracks: English Radio Version ().
  9. Nov 27,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Dana International - A song YouTube Smooth Jazz In The Night - Elegant Piano JAZZ & Lights of Night City - Night Traffic JAZZ Relax Music 1, watching Live now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *