All For You - Buddy Knox - Greatest Hits (CD)

Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Report abuse.

Great album. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. Listen Now with Amazon Music. Amazon Music Unlimited. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers.

Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Sell on Amazon Start a Selling Account. AmazonGlobal Ship Orders Internationally. In , Knox, who had been living in semiretirement in Macon, Georgia , while running his publishing company, moved to Nashville, Tennessee , and signed a new recording contract with United Artists Records.

Working with producer Bob Montgomery songwriter , Knox honed his traditional rockabilly style more toward the modern country sound of the day. His first album on United Artists earned him the nickname by which he would be known for the remainder of his life.

The title song of the album, Gypsy Man , written by Sonny Curtis [3] and featuring Curtis' acoustic guitar work, received airplay on country music radio stations. Several singles recorded by Knox between and were notable for his experimenting with a variety of sounds and styles, and from a creative and critical standpoint, may have been his most productive era.

His cover version of James Hendricks' "Glory Train" was another stylistic stretch and featured a gospel-like chorus of backing vocalists. His cover of the Fleetwoods ' "Come Softly to Me" demonstrated a vocal range not heard on his older recordings. He also reached out to the new generation of songwriters who would become prominent during Nashville's " Outlaw era " of the s, as he was one of the first artists to record Mickey Newbury 's "I'm Only Rockin'".

Several other major country music artists later recorded this song, but under the alternate title of "T. Total Tommy". Knox also recorded songs by Alex Harvey , John D. No damage to the jewel case or item cover, no scuffs, scratches, cracks, or holes. The cover art and liner notes are included.

The video game instructions and box are included. The teeth of disk holder are undamaged. Minimal wear on the exterior of item. See all condition definitions - opens in a new window or tab Read more about the condition.

Shipping and handling. The seller has not specified a shipping method to Russian Federation. Contact the seller - opens in a new window or tab and request shipping to your location. Shipping cost cannot be calculated. Please enter a valid postal code. There are 1 items available. Please enter a number less than or equal to 1. Select a valid country. Please enter 6 digits for the postal code.

Buddy Knox greatest hits Buddy Knox greatest hits - CD Compact Disc. Condition: Very Good Buddy Knox greatest hits - CD Compact Disc SKU= Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. Shipping and handling. This item will ship to United States, but the seller has not specified shipping options.

9 Replies to “All For You - Buddy Knox - Greatest Hits (CD)”

  1. Label: Point Records (5) - • Format: CD Compilation • Country: Canada • Genre: Rock, Pop • Style: Rockabilly, Rock & Roll, Country Buddy Knox - Greatest Hits (, CD) | Discogs Explore.
  2. Greatest Hits (35 tracks) Buddy Knox. Audio CD. $ Buddy Knox, Jimmy Bowen And The Rhythm Orchids: The Complete Roulette Recordings i highly recommend the CD for all buddy knox fans and rockabilly fans as well. Read more. 3 people found this /5(7).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Greatest Hits on Discogs. Buddy Knox ‎– Greatest Hits Label: CéDé International ‎– CD Format: CD, Compilation Country: Germany Released: Genre: Rock. Style: Rock.
  4. 19 rows · Rhino's The Best of Buddy Knox is a definitive track compilation featuring all of the hits 8/
  5. Knox, Buddy - Greatest Hits (CD) CD 1. 01 Party Doll. 02 Storm Clouds. 03 That's Why I Cry. 04 Hula Love. 05 C'mon Baby. 06 All For You. 07 I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself. 08 Lovey Dovey. 09 Ling-Ting-Tong. 10 Somebody Touched Me. 11 Rock Your Little Baby To Sleep. 12 Cause I'm In Love.
  6. Buddy Knox. out of 5 stars 5. Audio CD. $ Greatest Hits (35 tracks) Buddy Knox. Audio CD. $ La Colección Crystal Lewis. out of 5 stars 2. Crystal Lewis Greatest Hits Album includes; Shine, Jesus Shine, Come just as you are, My Redeemer Lives, I now live and more. Total of 14 of her best and greatest songs/5(12).
  7. Buddy Knox discography and songs: Music profile for Buddy Knox, born 20 July Genres: Rockabilly, Rock & Roll, Pop. Albums include American Graffiti, Party Doll / My Baby's Gone, and I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself / To Be With You.
  8. Biography. Knox was born in the tiny farming community of Happy, Texas, United States, and learned to play the guitar in his youth. In his teens, some high-school friends and he formed a band called the "Rhythm Orchids". After they performed on the same radio show as fellow Texan Roy Orbison and his "Teen Kings" band, Orbison suggested that Knox go to record producer Norman Petty, who had.
  9. Listen to His Greatest Hits by Buddy Knox on Deezer. With music streaming on Deezer you can discover more than 56 million tracks, create your own playlists, .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *